Clubs and Organizations

Here’s a list of Lufkin High School clubs and organizations. This list is a work in progress. If you need more information about any of the clubs or organizations listed below, contact LHS Activities Director/Student Council Advisor Patricia White at or (936) 633-7838.



Service Clubs/Organizations
Club/Organization Contact
Animation Club Tracie Miller
Art Club Denise Davis/Emily Todd
Anchor Club Megan Morgan
Christians In Action David Willis
Drug-Free All-Stars Callie Crocker/Megan Morgan
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Darlene Henderson/Jerri Kay Boyd/Ezekiel Fancher
French Club (Le Cercle de Français)  Inactive
Interact Club Chief Jay Jost/Kathy Jost/Cindy Tierney
Pan American Student Forum Alex Moreno/Guadalupe Lila
Student Council Ty Cauthen
Key Club Shaniqua Davis/Juan Aguilar
Tri-M Choir Society Laura Hoelewyn


Curricular Clubs/Organizations
Club/Organization Contact
Academic Decathlon Amanda Kingsley
American Sign Language Amanda Hopson/Justin Kirk
Breaking The Stereotype Ana Laura Youssef
Business Professionals of America Sonja Stephens/Kim Strong
Chess Club Donna Muldowney/Daniel Usher
Computer Club Robyn Segrest
Creative Writing Club Inactive
Criminal Justice Johnnie Shepherd (Room C204)
Culinary Arts Cessali Strickland
Digital Capture Club Mike McHaney/Sean Dupre
Diamond Dolls Jennifer Cumbie
Distributive Education Clubs of America Kevin Marshall
Drama/Thespian Club David Young/Deborah Garrett
F.A.L.C.O.N.S. Emily Courtney
Family, Career and Community Leaders of America Jennifer Cumbie/Tarska Duffield/Cessali Strickland
Fang Yearbook Andy Adams
Fish Club Ryan Cantrell
Health Occupations Students Association Darlene Henderson
KYSSED Callie Crocker/Megan Morgan
Library Club Gisela Brieden/Jo Martin
Lufkin FFA Elmo Lawson/Anna Colwell-Lamb/Kellye Marshall
National Honor Society Julie McManus (advisor)
Panther Growls student online newspaper Andy Adams
Panther Perspectives Holly Gonzales
Psychology Club Karen Jackuback
Skills USA Team Jeffrey Pillows/Robert Foley/Calvin Fry/Brian Crews
Soccer Sweeties Danielle Clark
Special Olympics Camilya Barnes/Vicki McNeil
Texas Association of Future Educators Teacher Cadets Jennifer Cumbie
The “Green” Team Inactive
The Jungle student spirit group Ty Cauthen
UIL Accounting Janice Holcomb
UIL Kathy Williams
UIL Math Club  
Vocational Industrial Clubs of America Jeffrey Pillows/Rodger Martin
Young Progressive Democrats Denise Davis/Bryan Davis


Club/Organization Contact
Athletics Todd Quick/Jerri Kay Boyd
Panther Band George Little
Communities in School Dolores Perez
Ignite Julie McManus/Shelly Slaton/April Soderquist
Leadership Tomorrow (juniors only) Ty Cauthen/Chamber of Commerce
Lufkin Cheer Kirstie Russell
Panther Pride drill team Johnna Walker/Caron Cook/Debbie Hemphill
SHAC Jan Fulbright
Team LISD Ambassadors Lynn Torres/Ty Cauthen
Teen Court Cody Nerren (208-7608)
Student CrimeStoppers Board Chief Jay Jost/Officer Dan Lair/Officer Tamesha Forrest