Lufkin High School Staff

Here’s a list of Lufkin High School staff members. If you’re looking for a specific department or teacher at the high school, check our Departments page. You can use our Contact page to send a message to the high school.


Administrative Team
Name Position
Dr. Andre Emmons Principal
Julie McManus Associate Principal of Instruction/Curriculum
Harlan Neal
(936) 633-6143
Associate Principal of Discipline
12th Grade Principal
Lufkin ISD Textbook Coordinator
Erin Hubert McBryde Special Education Principal
Suzy Jungmann STEM Coordinator
Erin Currie
(936) 630-4102
English Instructional Coach
Angela Stanley
(936) 630-4181
Math Instructional Coach
David Willis
(936) 630-4118
Science Instructional Coach
Daniel Usher
936) 630-4168
Social Studies Instructional Coach
Joshua Slack
(936) 630-4173
Career and Technical Education Director
Lori Bennett
(936) 633-7838
Student Activities website
Assistant Principal for Student Activities
Kym Guzman
(936) 633-6520
Testing Coordinator
April Soderquist
(936) 630-4114
Digital Learning Specialist/Communicator
(936) 630-4485 11th Grade Principal
Lavada Hill
(936) 630-4485
10th Grade Principal
Christopher Draper
(936) 630-4214
9th Grade Principal (A-L)
Michael Hillis
(936) 630-4214
9th Grade Principal (M-Z)
Joe Martinez
(936) 630-4217
At-Risk Coordinator
Denise Davis
(936) 632-7721
Fine Arts Department Leader
Guadalupe Lila
(936) 630-4221
Languages Other Than English Department Leader


Name Position
Gaby Murphy
(936) 630-4104
Counseling Center website
Go Center website
Director of Counseling
Kelly Smith
(936) 630-4148
Mandy Alvarado
(936) 630-4106
fax (936) 634-6739
Mandy Savage
(936) 633-7271
Class of 2023 website
Counselor — Class of 2023
Autumn McDaniel
(936) 633-6139
Class of 2024 website
Counselor — Class of 2024
Calvasha Summers
(936) 630-4109
Class of 2025 website
Counselor — Class of 2025
Angela Roberts
(936) 630-4107
▶ Class of 2026 website
Counselor — Class of 2026
Katie Kassaw
(936) 630-4180
Counselor — Special Education
(936) 630-4153
Counselor — Career and Technology
Go Center website Counselor — Go Center
Brandie Knight
Dual Credit website
Success Coach
Judith Ruiz
(936) 630-4104
Administrative Assistant
Early College High School
Name Position
Dr. Ty Cauthen
(936) 630-4442
ECHS website
Amy Anderson Success Coach
Kristy Bush Success Coach
and Center for Excellence Coordinator
Monique Martinez
(936) 630-4441
Administrative Assistant
Name Position
Dr. Monique Nunn
LETS GEAR UP website
Project Director
Elizabeth Lopez
(936) 630-4051
Class of 2025 Coordinator
Zoraida Martinez
(936) 630-4050
Administrative Assistant


Name Position
Todd Quick Athletic Director/Head Football Coach
Kristen Belshaw Girls Athletic Director
Vanessa Jimenez
(936) 632-7656
➡️ Website
Head Athletic Trainer
(936) 632-7656
➡️ Website
Assistant Athletic Trainer


LHS Front Office
Geraldine Warren
(936) 632-7721


Lufkin ISD Police
Name Position
Jay Jost LISD Police Chief
Tamesha Forrest LISD Police Officer
Dan Lair LISD Police Officer
David Rodriguez LISD Police Officer


Name Position
Giela Brieden
(936) 630-4171
Lead Librarian


Name Position
Aida Willis School Nurse


Communities in School
Name Position
Dolores Perez
(936) 630-4108


Social Worker
Name Position
Mary T. Jones Social Worker


Jeana Scott
➡️ Website
District Homebound teacher