Campus Staff

Here’s a list of Dunbar Primary School staff members. Click on a staff member’s name to send an email to that person, or use our Contact page to send a message to the school.



Office Staff
Denetra Slaughter, Principal
Amber Ford, Assistant Principal
Tricia Freeman, Assistant Principal
Andrea Walker, Counselor
Candice Halls, Instructional Coach
Alfreda Jones, Nurse
Bettie Kennedy-Watts, Administrative Assistant
Marlena Johnson, PEIMS/Receptionist
Meme Jenkins, Cafeteria Director


Ashley Self, Literacy/Dyslexia
Lacy Havard, Special Education
Jenny Caldera, PE
Amber Fontenot, Music
Emily Rhoades, Music
Tanya Scott


Dominique Amey
Melissa Crisp
Pam McPherson
Teacher website
Katelyn Smith
Teacher website
Natasha Thompson
Teacher website


First Grade Teachers
Cynthia Carrillo
Teacher website
Marie Hughes
Teacher website
Elise Kimble
Teacher website
Heather Price
Teacher website
Carla Smith
Teacher website


Second Grade Teachers
Shelby Farr
Gretchen Tayloe
Teacher website


Instructional Paraprofessionals
Staci Aguilar
Sandra Hernandez
Tierra Johnson
Kiwanna Mitchell
Lucy Rodriguez


Lufkin ISD Homebound
Jeana Scott