Burley Primary Staff

Here’s a list of Burley Primary School staff members. You can use our Contact page to send a message to the school. Click here to report an incident of bullying.

KINDERGARTEN TEACHERS
Jeanette Millan

Jeanette Millan

✉️ jmillan@lufkinisd.org

Vivian Plemons

Vivian Plemons

✉️ vsplemons@lufkinisd.org

Kaley Spellings

Kaley Spellings

✉️ kspellings@lufkinisd.org
➡ Teacher website

FIRST GRADE TEACHERS
Megan Shipley

Megan Shipley

✉️ mrshipley@lufkinisd.org

 

Robbie Fry

Robbie Fry

✉️ rfry@lufkinisd.org
➡ Teacher website

Mabel Havard

Mabel Havard

✉️ mahavard@lufkinisd.org

Caroline Leslie

Caroline Leslie

cnleslie@lufkinisd.org

Lisa Page

Lisa Page

✉️ lpage@lufkinisd.org
➡️ Teacher website

Angela Pool

Angela Pool

✉️ ahancock@lufkinisd.org

Veronica Vera

Veronica Vera

✉️ vvera@lufkinisd.org

Elena Villarreal

Elena Villarreal

✉️ evillarr@lufkinisd.org
➡ Teacher website

SECOND GRADE TEACHERS
Nancy Cardenas

Nancy Cardenas

✉️ ncardenas@lufkinisd.org

Dessie Cullum

Dessie Cullum

✉️ ocullum@lufkinisd.org
➡ Teacher website

Jay Duff

Jay Duff

✉️ jeduff@lufkinisd.org

Sharon Morris

Sharon Morris

✉️ smorris@lufkinisd.org
➡ Teacher website

Maria Rubalcaba

Maria Rubalcaba

✉️ mlruba@lufkinisd.org
➡ Teacher website

MUSIC TEACHERS
Laura Hoelewyn

Laura Hoelewyn

✉️ lhoelew@lufkinisd.org

Katelynn Marshall

Katelynn Marshall

✉️ kbmarshall@lufkinisd.org
➡ Teacher website

PE TEACHER
Laura Yuja

Laura Yuja

✉️ lyuja@lufkinisd.org
➡ Teacher website

SPECIAL EDUCATION TEACHER
Kristie Sloma

Kristie Sloma

✉️ ksloma@lufkinisd.org
➡ Teacher website

LITERACY SPECIALIST
Tammy Grimes

Tammy Grimes

✉️ tgrimes@lufkinisd.org

LIBRARIAN
Bernie Rodriguez

Bernie Rodriguez

✉️ brodrig@lufkinisd.org

 
NURSE
Brittany Brewer

Brittany Brewer

 
BEHAVIORAL AIDE
Marisela Cardenas

Marisela Cardenas

INSTRUCTIONAL AIDES
Portia Inman

Portia Inman

✉️ pjinman@lufkinisd.org

Teresa Moran

Teresa Moran

Jazmin Robles

Jazmin Robles

Micaela Santoyo

Micaela Santoyo

✉️ msantoyo@lufkinisd.org

Marisol Silva

Marisol Silva

✉️ marisolsilva@lufkinisd.org

Claudia Zavala

Claudia Zavala

OFFICE STAFF
Dr. Betsy Mijares

Dr. Betsy Mijares

Principal

✉️ bmijares@lufkinisd.org

Cindy Stewart

Cindy Stewart

Assistant Principal

✉️ cstewart@lufkinisd.org

Michelle Jay

Michelle Jay

Counselor

✉️ mjay@lufkinisd.org

Julie Muñoz

Julie Muñoz

Instructional Coach

✉️ jmunoz@lufkinisd.org

Ambar Garrido

Ambar Garrido

Receptionist

✉️ agarrido@lufkinisd.org

Cindy Cazares

Cindy Cazares

Administrative Assistant

✉️ ccazares@lufkinisd.org