Members of the 2020-21 Lufkin High School varsity tennis squad include (front row) Yousuf Mir, Alexia Tapia, Eesha Kumar, Haylee Shumway, Anais Vasquez, Albert Padilla, Alexis Lawler, Makayla Morrison, (back row) Clyde Raines, Tomas Ruiz, Rohan Sohini, Zorayda Guillen, Alex Walker and Pranav Rao.

The Lufkin Panthers varsity tennis squad defeated Nacogdoches 14-6 earlier this week to earn a playoff spot.

The Pack will face Texas High at Hallsville on Tuesday, Oct. 27.

Congratulations, Panthers Tennis, and good luck in the playoffs!